Skip To Content

You are here:  ECU Strategic Plan > Home

To contact the Steering Committee members, please use

the following email address:

Strategic Planning Committee

Working closely with the university’s leadership, the Strategic Planning Committee  (SPC) will assist with the development of the university’s strategic plan and then regularly monitor progress after the plan is implemented.

During development of the plan, the SPC will collect and review input from a range of stakeholders, analyze data throughout the planning process, draft goals and assist with drafting action items, and adhere to the timeline established for completion of the plan.  Once the strategic plan is implemented, the Committee will evaluate the university’s progress on the plan, recommend adjusting or creating new actions as appropriate to stay on target, and assist with the communication of progress to all constituents.

Membership is to include wide representation from all sectors of the university as well as community and alumni.


Steering Committee Members

Dr. Ken Andrews, Professor and Department Chair, Biology, co-chair

Dr. Carol Linder, Provost and VP of Academic Affairs, co-chair                                                        

Dr. Preston Draper, Assistant Professor of Political Science    

Ms. Amy T. Ford, VP of Institutional Advancement                                                          

Ms. Meredith Jones, Director of Institutional Effectiveness

Ms. Jessica Kilby, VP of Finance & Administration                        

Dr. Adrianna Lancaster, Associate Provost and Dean, School of Graduate Studies                         

Mr. Darryl Overstreet, Director of Physical Plant                                                                        

Dr. Jeff Williams, Director of Athletics

Committee Members

Ms. Vicky Petete, CFO of Vision Bank, ECU Foundation Board of Trustees, Alumna
Dr. Kate Lang, Dean of CLASS
Mr. Wendell Godwin, Dean of SSB
Dr. Guy Sewell. Professor of Environmental Health Sciences
Dr. Charlie Jones, Professor of Business
Ms. Marla Lobley, Librarian
Ms. Susan Ingram, Instructor of Mass Communication, Faculty Senator
Dr. Randall Maples, Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Dr. Christine Pappas, Professor of Political Science, Dept. Chair of Poli Sci/Legal Studies
Dr. Hu George Wang, Assistant Professor of Biology
Mr. Gavin Burl, President of Student Government Association
Ms. Shawna Case, Director of Native American Services
Mr. Marcus Smith, Academic Technology Specialist
Mr. Sheppard McConnell, Director of Admissions
Ms. Amy Schlup, Assistant Bursar
Ms. Karen Hudson, ECU Foundation Board member, Alumna
Mr. Todd Essary, Executive VP of Mercy Health Foundation, Alumnus
Ms. Shawn Howard, Senior Policy Analyst for Pottawatomie Nation, ECU Alumni Association, Alumna
Mr. C. M. Danny Wells, Executive Officer, Division of Education, The Chickasaw Nation